iMagicSoft Support Forum Index iMagicSoft Support
iMagic Software Support
 
  SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

inactive inventory

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2389

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 11:30 am    Post subject: inactive inventory Reply with quote

How do I mark inventory as inactive?

Darlene
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2389

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2019 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Darlene,

You can mark inventory item's as "inactive" which will hide them from several reports. To do so:
1) Check that the Inactive field is enabled for inventory. Select Configure > Item Fields and ensure "Inactive" is checked.
2) Edit an item to mark as inactive, and check the "inactive" option.

Regards, John
_________________
iMagic Soft Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2389

PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That worked! thanks so much.

Darlene
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software All times are GMT + 10 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
iMagic Inventory Software home page


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group