iMagicSoft Support Forum Index iMagicSoft Support
iMagic Software Support
 
  SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Unable to launch

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2346

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:06 am    Post subject: Unable to launch Reply with quote

The latest update was working fine for the last 2 weeks, but from this morning we are getting errors.
I've attached the error report, can you help us fix this issue.

Failed to load control 'C1Elastic' from c1sizer.ocx.

Regards,

Erik
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2346

PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Erik,

Thanks for the post and error message.

This error is indicating an installation issue. To resolve, you'd want to reinstall the Full Edition and then reinstall the latest update.

I've emailed you links to both the Full Edition and latest update.

Note that this is an update file so please don't uninstall the previous version.

Regards, John
_________________
iMagic Soft Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2346

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi John,

Many thanks for the quick response. I will follow your installation steps tomorrow.

What will happen with the data that is already in use on the version that is giving the error issues?

Regards,

Erik
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2346

PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2018 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Erik,

Thanks for the reply.

There shouldn't be any change to the data. But to be sure, you can always back up the database first before reinstalling.

Regards, John
_________________
iMagic Soft Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
iMagic Inventory Software home page


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group