iMagicSoft Support Forum Index iMagicSoft Support
iMagic Software Support
 
  SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Lot number assignment

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Pulaski Pak



Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:30 pm    Post subject: Lot number assignment Reply with quote

What would be the best way to assign lot numbers to my incoming inventories?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2260

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 7:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Pulaski,

I'd need some more information before I could suggest anything. Are you selling items as lots? Or are you just storing the items in sections called lots? Or indeed are you performing some other task with the lots?

Regards, Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pulaski Pak



Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have inbound finished goods that I would like to apply a lot number for distribution only and then inbound raw material that will be processed and I will need to apply lot numbrs to for recall purposes and proper stock rotation. Thanks for the initial reply.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2260

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 10:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Pulaski,

It depends on how you want to record the information. If it applies to single items then you can create a new item with the lot number. If it applies to several items that are of the same type then I'd suggest using the Item Tracking feature.

Regards, Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Pulaski Pak



Joined: 06 Apr 2007
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 11:09 pm    Post subject: Lot number assignment Reply with quote

imagicsupport wrote:
Hi Pulaski,

It depends on how you want to record the information. If it applies to single items then you can create a new item with the lot number. If it applies to several items that are of the same type then I'd suggest using the Item Tracking feature.

Regards, Jon


Forgive for asking simplistic questions. The item tracking seems to be the way to go. So if I got it, as an item comes in I will assign the unique tracking number each time a raw material comes in. The raw material number will be accessed by the database of new items I create.

The next avenue I want to do is to tie this into the barcoding option. How do I create the barcode for my product?

Jack
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
iMagic Inventory Software home page


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group