iMagicSoft Support Forum Index iMagicSoft Support
iMagic Software Support
 
  SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Purchase a bar code scanner

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
t.oliver



Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2007 8:08 pm    Post subject: Purchase a bar code scanner Reply with quote

Hi Jon,

I am thinking of purchasing a bar code scanner. Which one do you recommend for your software and where would I get it.

Thanks
Tracey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2344

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Tracey,

You can use just about any barcode scanner with iMagic Inventory. Most computer shops sell reasonably priced barcode scanners. If you ask the sales clerk if the scanner inserts the "scanned barcode into the keyboard buffer" then you can be sure.

You might also like to try the barcode scanners offered by Flic. They offer affordable barcode scanners compatible with iMagic Inventory. You can find them at www.flicscanner.com.

Regards,

Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
t.oliver



Joined: 18 Jan 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2007 9:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jon,

I have looked at the Flic site as suggested. However, I have created manual bar code numbers in inventory as very little of our stock comes with barcodes. Therefore, to use a scanner we would need to print off all the bar codes on A4 sheets, then as we receive delivery notes scan the item off the A4 sheet. Can you tell me:

1) Will the flic scanner recognise the bar codes generated in the imagic report for us to use to scan.

2) If I have 500 white gutter brackets come in how do I scan and enter the quantity?

Thanks
Tracey
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
imagicsupport
Site Admin


Joined: 16 Dec 2006
Posts: 2344

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2007 12:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Tracey,

You can use just about any barcode scanner with iMagic Inventory. Most computer shops sell reasonably priced barcode scanners. If you ask the sales clerk if the scanner inserts the "scanned barcode into the keyboard buffer" then you can be sure.

You might also like to try the barcode scanners offered by Flic. They offer simple barcode scanners compatible with iMagic Inventory. You can find them at www.flicscanner.com.

Regards, Jon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iMagicSoft Support Forum Index -> iMagic Inventory Software All times are GMT + 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
iMagic Inventory Software home page


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group